Southwest Montana All Star Basketball Classic features five AHS standouts


The 2017 Southwest Montana All-Star Classic will tip off at the Montana Tech HPER Complex Tuesday with a girls game at 6 p.m., followed by a boys game at 7:30 p.m.  The event, which is sponsored by the Butte Chamber of Commerce Hospitality Committee, will feature the top girls and boys high school players in Southwest Montana.

The games will also feature the bands and cheerleading squads from Butte High and Butte Central and performances by the Dynamic Dance and Tumbling Company.  Three-point contests featuring the top shooters will be held at halftime of both games.

Anaconda will play for Team Treasure State, represented by three boys and two girls who had standout seasons for the Copperheads. Senior Kadin Stetzner and juniors Braxton Hill and Trent Mikalatos will represent the boys and senior Alexis Seitzinger and junior Sydnie Peterson will represent the girls.

Below are the teams for the evening. Live radio coverage will also be available on KBOW 550 AM and with Paul Panisko and the lovable John Thatcher.

Big Sky Boys

Brock Powell                        Butte High               sr
Evan Anderson                    Butte High               sr
Travis Williams                    Butte High               sr
Ryson Lovshin                     Butte High               sr
Nate McGree                        Butte Central          sr
Sam Johnston                       Butte Central          sr
Tanner Kump                       Butte Central          sr
Cade Benjamin                     Powell Co                sr
Brandon Porter                   Powell Co                sr
Jake Knack                            Ennis                        sr
Ty Morgan                            Ennis                        sr
Tristen Horn                        Sheridan                  sr
Josh Eckman                         Jefferson                 jr


Zach Archibald                     Butte High               sr
Austin Lee                            Butte High               sr
Gavin McKittrick                  Ennis                        sr
Tracer Croy                          Ennis                        sr
Lane Buus                            Ennis                        n/a
Dax Thornton                      Lima                         jr
Colton Grange                      Granite Co.              jr
Noah Fader                          Jefferson                 jr
Koby Owens                         Powell Co.               sr
Colter Scully                         Powell Co.               sr
Brock Doiron                       Powell Co.               sr
Treasure State Boys

Braxton Hill                          Anaconda                jr
Trent Mikalatos                   Anaconda                jr
Kadin Stetzner                     Anaconda                sr
Tanner Haverfield               Dillon                       sr
Troy Anderson                    Dillon                       sr
Jamey Richardson               Dillon                       sr
Kyson Wilson                       Dillon                       sr
Andrew Simon                     Whitehall                 sr
Braden Larson                     Whitehall                 sr
Wes Harshbarger                Twin Bridges          sr
Cooper Christensen            Twin Bridges          sr
Derik DeFrance                   Harrison                  sr
Leroy Davis                          Drummond             jr

Bobby Swainston                 Anaconda                jr
Kayne Cobban                      Anaconda                sr
Michael Haverfield              Dillon                       so
Bryce Nye                             Twin Bridges          fr
Chase Guinanne                   Twin Bridges          sr
Clay Wolfe                            Twin Bridges          so
Bryce Loomis                       West Yellowstone  sr
Max Feight                            Whitehall                 so
Big Sky Girls

Mollie Peoples                      Butte Central          sr
Emily St. John                       Butte Central          sr
Kloie Thatcher                     Butte Central          jr
Olivia Bolton                         Butte Central          jr
Brittany Tierney                  Butte High               so
Ally Cleverley                       Butte High               so
Abby Dodge                         Butte High               sr
Isabell Evans                        Whitehall                 fr
Kaya Welch                          Whitehall                 sr
Allie Parke                            Drummond             jr
Josee Applegate                   Powell Co.               so
Kamryn Scully                      Powell Co.               so

Morgan Radtke                    Drummond             jr
Addison Schindler               Drummond             jr
Aubrey McMaster                Jefferson                 jr
Ellie Guertz                           Jefferson                 jr
Leah Vossler                        Jefferson                 jr
Rachel Nicholson                 Powell Co.               sr
Rilee Gray                             Powell Co.               so
Treasure State Girls

Sydnie Peterson                   Anaconda                jr
Alexis Seitzinger                  Anaconda                sr
Jayden Cummings                Granite Co               jr
Brynley Fitzgerald               Dillon                       jr
Kylie Christiansen                Dillon                       sr
Bailey Berriochoa                Dillon                       sr
Danyel Martin                      Ennis                        jr
Jourdain Klein                      Ennis                        so
Kailee Oliverson                   Twin Bridges          jr
RaeAnne Bendon                 Twin Bridges          jr
Audrey George                    Twin Bridges          sr
Josie Hokanson                    Harrison                  jr

Kyndall Peterson                 Dillon                       jr
Kelsy Truman                      Dillon                       sr
Cassie Williams                    Twin Bridges          sr
Mara Johnson                      Twin Bridges          sr